Calendar

“Today, the Ever-Virgin Mary, like a Treasure of God is stored in the Holy of Holies, so that in due time, (as it later came to pass) she would serve for the enrichment of, and an ornament for, all the world. Therefore, Christ God also glorifies His Mother, both before, and also after his birth.”

St Gregory Palamas, Discourse on the Feats of the Entry of the Mother of God

November 2019

Friday 1st November Fast Day: Wine and Oil allowed

Saturday 2nd November Saturday of the 7th Week

Sunday 3rd November 5th Sunday of Luke

Wednesday 6th November: Strict Fast: Refrain from meat, fish, oil, wine, dairy, and eggs.

Friday 8th November: Fast Day: Wine and Oil allowed

Saturday 9th November: Saturday of the 8th week

Sunday 10th November: 8th Sunday of Luke

Wednesday 13th November: Fast Day: Wine and Oil allowed

Friday 15th November: Strict Fast: Refrain from meat, fish, oil, wine, dairy, and eggs.

Saturday 16th November: Matthew the Apostle & Evangelist

Sunday 17th November: 9th Sunday of Luke. Fast Day: Fish, oil and wine are allowed.

Monday 18th November: Fast Day: Fish, oil and wine are allowed.

Tuesday 19th November: Fast Day: Fish, oil and wine are allowed.

Wednesday 20th November: Strict Fast: Refrain from meat, fish, oil, wine, dairy, and eggs

Thursday 21st November: Fast Day: Fish, oil and wine are allowed.

Friday 22nd November: Strict Fast – Refrain from meat, fish, oil, wine, dairy and eggs

Saturday 23rd November: Saturday of the 10th Week. Fast Day: Fish, oil and wine are allowed.

Sunday 24th November: 13th Sunday of Luke. Fast Day: Fish, oil and wine are allowed.

Monday 25th November: Fast Day: Fish, oil and wine are allowed

Tuesday 26th November: Fast Day: Fish, oil and wine are allowed.

Wednesday 27th November: Strict Fast – Refrain from meat, fish, oil, wine, dairy and eggs

Thursday 28th November: Fast Day: Fish, oil and wine are allowed.

Friday 29th November: Strict Fast – Refrain from meat, fish, oil, wine, dairy and eggs

Saturday 30th November: Andrew the First Called Apostle. Fast Day: Fish, oil and wine are allowed.