Calendar

“Your Nativity, O Virgin, Has proclaimed joy to the whole universe! The Sun of Righteousness. Christ our God. Has shone from you, O Theotokos! By annulling the curse, He bestowed a blessing. By destroying death. He has granted us eternal Life”

Troparian of the Feast of the Nativity of the Theotokos

September 2019

Sunday 1st September Ecclesiastical New Year.

Wednesday 4th September Strict Fast: Refrain from meat, fish, oil, wine, dairy, and eggs.

Friday 6th September: Fast Day – Wine and Oil Allowed.

Saturday 7th September: Saturday before Holy Cross

Sunday 8th September Sunday before Holy Cross

Wednesday 11th September: Strict Fast: Refrain from meat, fish, oil, wine, dairy, and eggs.

Friday 13th September: Fast Day – Wine and Oil Allowed

Saturday 14th September: The Elevation of the Venerable and Life-Giving Cross. Strict Fast: Refrain from meat, fish, oil, wine, dairy, and eggs.

Sunday 15th September: Sunday after the Holy Cross

Wednesday 18th September: Strict Fast – Refrain from meat, fish, oil, wine, dairy and eggs

Friday 20th September: Fast Day – Wine and Oil Allowed

Saturday 21st September: Saturday after Holy Cross

Sunday 22nd September: 1st Sunday of Luke

Wednesday 25th September: Strict Fast – Refrain from meat, fish, oil, wine, dairy and eggs

Friday 27th September: Strict Fast – Refrain from meat, fish, oil, wine, dairy and eggs

Saturday 28th September: Chariton The Confessor

Sunday 29th September: 2nd Sunday of Luke